5 thoughts on “I made a thing about how to play solo. Like, a short PDF.”

  1. This right here is unbelievably helpful. I think this would be super beneficial to to players trying to wrap their head’s around solo play. I will give this a try for sure.

    Like

  2. Agreed, nice job. I’ve used loads of emulators for my solo RPGs (Mythic, the GM Emulator card deck, Rory’s Story Cubes etc), but I love the streamlined elegance of this approach. I’ll be giving this tool a try with my next solo session.

    There’s a solo RPG guild on Board Game Geek that I’ve shared the tool with (https://boardgamegeek.com/guild/1999). Pop over and say hi if you have time, it’s a great little group.

    Like

  3. The link above takes me to an unreadable pdf. The text overlaps the images, and downloading didn’t help. The text was really tiny up in the left corner of the pages. It is unreadable like the print copy of “DM Yourself.”

    Like

Leave a comment